Proposal for Unified GCC Tourist Visa

Proposal for a less restricted tourist visa to GCC member states
Proposal for a less restricted tourist visa to GCC member states

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) member states include Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar and Oman. This was founded in 1981 to promote coordination between members to achieve economic and mutual benefits for all.

Some authorities from the Ministry of Interior here in Kuwait, have been long been studying the proposal for a unified GCC tourist visa which is patterned something like the Schengen countries in Europe. If the proposal will be implemented here in Kuwait, tourists who wish to visit GCC countries will be able to enter and leave the countries with not much formalities and restrictions.

However, even when the GCC unified visa will come to materialize, the usual process of obtaining visa from specific GCC countries will not be replaced.

This is a much welcome idea for visitors who are planning travel across Saudi, Kuwait, Qatar and Oman as entering and exiting to either of the countries mentioned above will be free of hassle.




If you like this article please share and love my page DIARYNIGRACIA PAGE. Questions, suggestions, send me at 
You may also follow my Instagram account featuring microliterature #microlit. For more of my artworks, visit DIARYNIGRACIA INSTAGRAM

Peace and love to you.

Gracia Amor
error: Content is protected !!